Home > Uncategorized > Welcome to my blog.

Welcome to my blog.


I hope to use this blog as a sounding board for my opinions and findings about constitutions of the world.  While I’ll no doubt focus mostly on aspects of the British system,  I’ll try where I can to look at other countries’ systems, with comparisons and comments if I feel qualified.

I’ll probably not be commenting much on day-to-day policy of British government – it’s not really my strong point, unless it impinges at all on constitutional law – and I’ll leave that to others to remark upon.

Now and again I’ll write about something non-political which is intriguing me, maybe a movie review or something, but we’ll see how that goes.

In the meantime, feel free to pass comments on what I post, as long as you keep them civil and not too polemic.  If you would like to suggest any subjects you’d like me to write about, please feel free.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. May 28, 2013 at 2:37 pm

    I have got to thank you for writing what you have in such a lucid manner.
    It is a real boon to be able to read about matters that are so seemingly opaque.
    British Constitution lessons at school were usually used as an opportunity to catch up on unfinished ‘prep’ for other subjects!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

